Monday, March 27, 2023

Tuesday night, January 3, at the Rodda Center a standing-room-only crowd filled the gym for the 2023 Teaneck Council Reorganization meeting. Recently elected in November, four council members were sworn in: Denise Belcher, Danielle Gee, Hillary Goldberg and Elie Y. Katz. Then the council elected the mayor and deputy mayors from the council to serve the township of Teaneck for the next term.

Danielle Gee, was elected by the council to assume the role of deputy mayor 1. Elie Y. Katz, long time council member and former mayor was elected to serve as deputy mayor 2. Current council member Michael Pagan was elected by the council to serve as the new mayor of Teaneck.

By Ellie Wolf


Sign up now!