jlink
Friday, July 03, 2020
Share

(Courtesy of AMIT) Come meet our wonder women! They have no special lassos or bracelets. They do have the impassioned determination of Jewish women—of mothers.

AMIT is proud to present our first National Mother-in-Israel virtual event on Sunday, June 14, 2020, 12 noon EST, 11 a.m. CST, 9 a.m. PST and 7 p.m. Israel time.

Don’t miss your chance to experience Jewish “herstory” together with women across the country and in Israel, get to know inspiring women who’ve greatly impacted Israel, and (virtually) tour the country! Your support of AMIT’s Mother-in-Israel campaign will raise much-needed funds for our 37,500 students, each of whom was deeply affected when the pandemic forced schools to close for months and left many families bereft.

“I’m certain that AMIT’s National Mother-in-Israel virtual event will be edifying and gratifying for all who participate, women, men, mothers and others,” said Debbie Moed, AMIT national chair of the Mother-in-Israel campaign. “Now more than ever, it’s so important for us to strengthen Israel by supporting our schools. Mothers have always been the builders of the Jewish nation. AMIT’s Mother-in-Israel campaign will help ensure their future.”

Tour highlights include a visit to Tiveria to learn about Dona Gracia Nasi, who single-handedly saved thousands of Jews during the Inquisition, and a stop at Israel’s Supreme Court to hear how Esther Hayut, the daughter of Holocaust survivors, rose to become Chief Justice.

It takes a village to raise a child. It takes the power of a mother to take that child to great heights. For information and to register: https://amitchildren.org/wonder-women

Share